» » Nosound - Afterthoughts
Nosound - Afterthoughts album download

Nosound - Afterthoughts album download

Performer: Nosound
Title: Afterthoughts
Style: Art Rock, Prog Rock
Released: 2013
Country: UK & Europe
Size MP3 version: 1237 mb
Size FLAC version: 1510 mb
Size WMA version: 1219 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 208
Genre: Rock

Nosound - Afterthoughts album download

Nosound returned in May with Afterthoughts, their new studio album. For the album, Giancarlo Erra and the band have been joined by the former Porcupine Tree and Blackfield drummer, Chris Maitland.

Портал, посвященный новой ступени в развитии музыкальной индустрии - многоканальной звукозаписи. Обзоры и обсуждения дисков, в том числе SACD, DVD-Audio и DualDisc, аппаратуры и просто музыки.

Complete your Nosound collection.

Afterthoughts is an album released in May 2013 by the progressive rock band Nosound, released on Kscope. Afterthoughts is initially released as: 2disc set: DVD-A/DVD-V: NTSC 16:9 (Region Free) with stereo and . surround high resolution 24bit, 96 kHz mixes, plus DTS and Dolby Digital . surround versions.

Nosound's fourth official studio album Afterthoughts features a new line-up for the band and includes former Porcupine Tree member Chris Maitland on drums throughout. Maitland's unique drumming has enhanced Nosound's dynamic range and taken the band's atmospheric Rock to a new level of power and sophistication.

Album teaser for Nosound's studio album Afterthoughts', which features Chris Maitland (formerly of Porcupine Tree) on drums and Marianne De Chastelaine on cello. Afterthoughts is released as a 2disc set featuring the stereo mix of the album on CD plus a DVD-A, DVD-V with . surround high resolution 24bit, 96kHz mixes. CD In My Fears I Miss The Ground Two Monkeys The Anger Song Encounter She Wherever You Are Paralysed Afterthought.

Album Name Afterthoughts. Released date 06 May 2013. Music StyleProgressive Rock. Members owning this album1.

That is what I felt while I was listening to the album Afterthoughts, by the Italian composer Giancarlo Erra and his band Nosound - which is possibly one of the most beautiful albums of 2013 and another great album in Kscope catalogue. Their music draws inspiration by bands like Porcupine Tree (early days), Pink Floyd and Sigur Ros. This kind of progressive rock music with a dose of ambient details is greatly combined with the sad atmosphere of the album and the result is nine beautiful songs. Afterthoughts Q&A. Studio album by Nosound.


CD-1 In My Fears 7:56
CD-2 I Miss The Ground 5:00
CD-3 Two Monkeys 5:44
CD-4 The Anger Song 4:19
CD-5 Encounter 4:53
CD-6 She 5:39
CD-7 Wherever You Are 5:33
CD-8 Paralysed 8:08
CD-9 Afterthought 4:45
DVD-1 In My Fears 7:57
DVD-2 I Miss The Ground 5:04
DVD-3 Two Monkeys 5:44
DVD-4 The Anger Song 4:19
DVD-5 Encounter 4:53
DVD-6 She 5:39
DVD-7 Wherever You Are 5:32
DVD-8 Paralysed 8:10
DVD-9 Afterthought 4:42

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – KScope
  • Copyright (c) – Giancarlo Erra
  • Copyright (c) – Nosound


  • Bass – Alessandro Luci
  • Cello – Marianne de Chastelaine
  • Drums – Giulio Caneponi
  • Drums, Backing Vocals, Producer [Additional], Recorded By [Additional] – Chris Maitland
  • Guitar, Producer [Additional], Recorded By [Additional] – Paolo Vigliarolo
  • Keyboards – Marco Berni
  • Management, Booking – Glassville Music
  • Producer [Additional], Recorded By [Additional] – John Painter
  • Strings – Irene Maria Caraba (tracks: 3), Ludovica Alberti (tracks: 3), Melania Maggiore (tracks: 3), Roberta Rosato (tracks: 3)
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Music By, Lyrics By, Recorded By, Producer, Mixed By, Mastered By, Photography By, Design, Other [Authoring] – Giancarlo Erra


Issued in digibook with 24 page booklet and 4 page Kscope promotional releases booklet.

DVD-Audio contains the album in MLP 5.1 24bit/96kHz
DVD-Video contains the album in PCM 2.0 24bit/96kHz, DTS 5.1 and Dolby Digital 5.1

℗ 2013 Kscope © 2013 Giancarlo Erra / Nosound
Made in Poland

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 802644824529
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK97
  • Mould SID Code (CD): IFPI UU008
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): 2100003993236 KSCOPE245
  • Mastering SID Code (DVD): IFPI L931
  • Mould SID Code (DVD): IFPI 9R75
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD (1st line)): 2100003993243 L-1 KSCOPE245
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD (2nd line)): 2100003993243 L-0
  • Label Code: LC 01757

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KSCOPE245 Nosound Afterthoughts ‎(2xCD, Album + DVD-V, Album, Multichannel, NTSC, Re) Kscope KSCOPE245 UK & Europe 2013
KSCOPE245 Nosound Afterthoughts ‎(CD, Album + DVD-A, Album, Multichannel, NTSC, Reg) KScope KSCOPE245 Europe 2013
KSCOPE245 Nosound Afterthoughts ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) KScope KSCOPE245 Russia 2013
Kscope839 Nosound Afterthoughts ‎(2xLP, Album, 180 + CD, Album + Ltd) Kscope Kscope839 Germany 2013
KSCOPE619 Nosound Afterthoughts ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Kscope KSCOPE619 UK 2018